Lifestyle

Tidbits Of My Life// A New Job, Moving To Another City and 31st B’day

Hello everyone! I hope you’re all doing well. Thank you for sticking around. I haven’t been active on the blog since I got a new job in July. If you read my last Tidbits post, you’ll know that I had been searching for a job for almost a year and finally got one! So, I was busy settling into my current role and focusing on my work. But I am back now and hope to be more active here.

My new job ended up being in Pune, a city only three hours away from my home in Kalyan. I lived in a PG initially, which is a kind of hostel, while I searched for an apartment. Work started in the meantime. The apartment of my choice became available after a month and I moved in and became busy making it a home. It has been two months since I moved in and I am quite happy with the place.

Living in a new city was quite hard at first. I am used to a functional public transportation system in Mumbai, which is lacking in Pune. I live in the suburbs near my workplace and going to the city usually means taking Uber, which is definitely not cheap. You need to know how to drive a car or ride a two-wheeler to make your life easier here, and I can unfortunately do neither. I also feel homesick now and then and my brother lives more than an hour away, so he visits only on some weekends.

But!! I brought some of my books from home and rented a bookshelf and a desk (because it was cheaper than buying them haha) and had a lovely time arranging the books on the shelves. I also hope to buy some art prints later for wall decor. It’s my first rental apartment and I am enjoying living on my own.

I also celebrated my 31st birthday, which fell on Sunday (yay!) this month with a close friend who came to visit from another city.

Despite the setbacks, life has been good. I hope it continues to be so.

How has your life been recently? Anything you would like to share?

4 thoughts on “Tidbits Of My Life// A New Job, Moving To Another City and 31st B’day

  1. Happy birthday dear!!
    I’m happy to hear about the job AND the appartment! the wait for a place to live definately could’ve been longer; a month is really not that bad. Also- renting furnitures?? didn’t knew that was a thing ahah

    Hope you settles in well, and adapt fast in this new environment xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations again on the new job! I’m glad you’ve settled in well, both to the role and your new home. Homesickness runs so rampant in those first few weeks, but I hope you’ll be able to find fresh routines and make new friends soon too.

    I’m similarly settling into a new role right now, so life feels both busy and quiet. It’s been nice!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment